Skip to content
February 1, 2010 / Wave Tribe

Wave Tribe Heading To Europe

So, I have been thinking about this eNews letter thing, I am sick of getting email that I don’t really like OR have the time to read and I was thinking about this eNews from Wave Tribe. I’d like to give our customers some value, I’d like to be able to make your day a little better, so here is my first attempt at sharing some cool things I have come across over the past few weeks.

As surfers I know we all love to travel, I love reading about people’s surf trips and recently came across this article in Surfer’s Path about a trip to Nicaragua, here is the link:

Surfing In The Age of Convenience

I have been a Mac user for a few years now (I know it’s not about surfing, but I had to share this) I just love their design and out-of-the-box thinking, it matches very well with my own. The founder of Apple got cancer a few years back and recovered and gave a very moving speech to the Stanford graduating class. It is really worth watching:

If your ship doesn’t come in, swim out to it. -Jonathan Winters

I’ll be in Europe this Spring, I am hoping to get the beach breaks in Southern France epic. If you are in the area and want to have a beer or grab a wave, send me an email and we can connect. I’ll be posting updates on our twitter account and facebook page (over 2000 eco surfing friends)—sharing the love as usual.

Make it a great day folks, check out our new website if you haven’t seen it and if you are planning any surf trips or need new gear, please keep us in mind, we are the ecological alternative.

Peace.

Derek, Founder Wave Tribe

One Ocean. One Planet. One Tribe.

Sales 805-973-1218

-website: wavetribe.com
-twitter: twitter.wavetribe.com
-facebook: facebook.wavetribe.com
-youtube: youtube.wavetribe.com
-eco-blog: http://saltwaterhigh.com

– – – – – World’s First Green Surf Company – – – – –

Leave a Reply

