Skip to content
August 12, 2012 / Wave Tribe

I Ride Rycycle

I RIDE I RECYCLE INTRODUCES THE ‘GREEN ZONE’ AT SURF EXPO

I Ride I Recycle, an international skate deck recycling movement, is debuting its inaugural I Ride I Recycle “Green Zone” at Surf Expo, September 6-8,2012 at the the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, FL.
The “Green Zone” will bring together ‘green’ brands that have made it their mission to promote sustainable business practices and products.“There is something about being one with the environment when you’re surfing or skateboarding that makes you in tune with nature,” says Doog Becker with Surf Expo, “I think for that reason, most surfers and skaters care about the planet and want to make a difference and do what’s right.
That’s why having a Green Zone is perfect for the Surf Expo. We are showcasing companies whose products are made from recycled materials or are otherwise environmentally friendly, thereby keeping waste out of our landfills.”more info

Leave a comment